The ‘Simplified Screen’ setting on the Ricoh devices (sometimes called the zoom screen) is designed to assist with visual impairment, or simply to make the screen easier to read / less cluttered.

The Ricoh Simplified Screen setting is one of the few settings on the Ricoh control panel that will NOT reset when you press the reset button.
It will even remain zoomed in when you turn the machine off and on again.
Often the simplified screen button gets pressed in error meaning that users are left with an option enabled that was not intentionally selected and with no idea how to return the setting to normal.
To turn the simplified screen off or on, you simply press the simplified screen button, this may be in different places depending on which Ricoh device you are using.